Every Ride is an Adventure

It is one of the main reasons I ride.

Everyday that I ride the motorcycle is usual much better than one when I don’t. There are exceptions but they are few and far between. There is something about going to work on the motorcycle that just is more fun and exciting than getting in the car. For me it’s an adventure going to work on the bike, even going to the store is more exciting.

Why is this?

For one it makes everything harder. There is gear to put on, and then the weather to contend with. You also have to deal with other drivers who are out to kill you through pure lack of attention. Running errands is harder, where do you put the stuff you buy? Where do you put your gear while you shop? All of this and more makes it harder to do anything on a motorcycle.

Riding the motorcycle is still worth it. Which means I do ride when I can, even though some days I do wimp out and decide it is too hard.

Nothing worthwhile is easy.

Adventures aren’t easy.

Winter Rides are definitely worth the effort.

Winter Rides are definitely worth the effort.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I rode more than 100,000 miles on a Ducati Monster, and now I'm putting miles on my Hyperstrada.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Every Ride is an Adventure

  1. Experimental Ghost says:

    Great photo!

  2. MotoADVR says:

    I love this write up. Exactly how I feel. It is hard… and it is liberating.

  3. For me its riding in the rain. I will often give up two wheels when its wet

  4. dharmaanchor says:

    You wear your gear while you shop and you put the stuff you buy on the tank/your lap. 😉 And you’re welcome for the inspiration, lol!

Leave a comment