The FrankenMonster Has a New Home

All good things come to an end.

My time with the amazing bike that is the FrankenMonster has ended. She has found a new owner that will cherish her and keep her on the road for a little longer at least and maybe much longer if we’re all lucky.

This has been harder than I expected it to be. I have a new amazing motorcycle ing the garage why would having the monster move on be so … emotional? In retrospect it’s obvious, selling the first motorcycle has to be tough, especially when you’ve been through as much as I have been with it.

Lucky for me it’s going to a person that will love it as much if not more than I have. FrankenMonster is going to be his first bike too, and while she’s not quite the bike she was in 2006 I think she’ll do well enough at getting him around.

It’s too bad she’s gone, she made a great foot rest.

 

 

 

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati, Ducati Monster 620, ducati monster 695, FrankenMonster 695, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The FrankenMonster Has a New Home

  1. gavinbpugh says:

    I sold my motorcycle last Fall — I still miss her. But that’s why I bought another one šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

