Doing Things in the Garage

Now that I have a garage I feel like I should be doing things in it (besides putting in the workbench). I haven’t done much besides check the air pressure on my tires in the last few weeks though.

Last week though I did do a small project. I replaced the grips on the wife’s Monster.  I’ve been meaning to do this for a while, the throttle has been sliding off whenever I rode it the last few times. Luckily we’ve been too busy for the wife to have time to ride her bike so it wasn’t a problem.

Well it was finally time to do something about it. My bike is going in to be serviced soon so I knew I was going to be borrowing her bike. I decided that I had to fix those grips before I was commuting on it, since it really was getting bad.

The before and after on the throttle, the slip on that one was just one ride home.

The before and after on the throttle, the slip on that one was just one ride home.

It’s not a especially hard project, I’ve done it on my bike a few years ago, but I did some quick googling to make sure I wasn’t forgetting anything.

The next thing to do was to move my bike out of the way so her’s could be used. It happened to be pouring rain outside but I was confident I could swap them with out putting one out on the driveway.

The motorcycle dolly makes everything easier. Here they are before I started.

The motorcycle dolly makes everything easier. Here they are before I started.

moving motorcycles 2

moving

moving motorcycles 3

moving

Almost Done.

Almost Done.

Pretty easy actually. Really this means I have room for at least one more motorcycle.

And DONE. Bike ready to be pushed into a corner out of the way.

And DONE. Bike ready to be pushed into a corner out of the way.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati Monster 620, Garage, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doing Things in the Garage

  1. I have to get one of the dollies. They look like a useful but of kit

Leave a Reply

