I’m Still Riding: Just Not Writing

I don’t know where the time has gone, but it has been nearly a month since I’ve posted a blog.

Too long. I’ve been doing lots of other things and maybe I’ll post up about them if you want, but this a blog about motorcycles so I’m going focus on that and share how that has been going.

On the motorcycle related front there has been forward movement on my new Aerostitch and I hope to get an post on that up when I finally get it. As far as riding the motorcycle I’ve mainly been racking up the miles commuting to and from work, but not doing anything really exciting on the bike except the occasional long way home.

The only riding I’ve done besides commuting was a nice ride on my birthday last week. I grabbed my brother and rode out to Pescadero and back. I wanted to do something longer, but I wasn’t feeling that great in the morning so decided to cut it a bit short. We instead rode Tunitas Creek Road for the first time. Which is somewhat funny since it’s so close to me. For a long time I wasn’t sure where that road went, and most of time time when I pass it I’m already headed somewhere else. Recently I looked at it on a map and found out where it lead and decided that someday I would ride it. Well that day came and it was fun. It’s only one lane and despite the decent pavement it’s not something you’re ever going to go that fast on. It’s very pretty, and I’m bummed I forgot to stop and take some pictures. Not that I was doing much of that.

Truth is that if we didn’t stop to get some artichoke bread in Pescadero I probably wouldn’t have anything to show for the day except for good memories and narrower chicken stripes.

Pescadero in July, Love the California Coast.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Still Riding: Just Not Writing

  1. I’m in that boat right now. Haven’t posted since May. Ill get back to it again when time permits. Meanwhile…. happy birthday for last week

Leave a Reply

