A Writing Space: A MotoCynic Space

I’ve been writing a blog for over ten years, and while I got serious about it three years ago, I’ve never really had an office or a writing “space”. At least not until now.

In the beginning of the blog I just went to the closest coffee shop and found a table and worked on the blog. It was good, I got out of the house, and since we normally made an effort to walk there so I was getting exercise as well.

This all changed once we bought the house. There wasn’t a coffee shop we liked close by and we really couldn’t afford to pay for a latte every day.

So for the last few years I’ve been in a limbo. I had hopes of making a space in the garage, but as far as projects go it was pretty low priority.

Well a few weeks ago I finally got the last piece I needed to complete the area, a chair. So now I have my official space for working on the blog.


 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati, Garage, Hyperstrada, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Writing Space: A MotoCynic Space

  1. MotoADVR says:

    I’m jealous… of the space… and the garage space!

  2. An office with 2 bikes and large coffee? I think I’m jealous.

Leave a Reply

