Finally Good Riding Weather

Living in Northern California makes it hard to complain about the weather and have anyone take you seriously.

This year though… this year, the weather has been dramatic. Raining more than we’ve had in years. In fact it seems like we’ve gotten more rain this season than the last several put together. So it was with great pleasure that I found myself riding to work today in the dry in the predawn light.

I really like being able to ride to work with the sun rising. I don’t know how many days a year I do it but it’s not enough. I should probably live closer to the equator…


Not that the weather has completely stopped being wet. It’s just that it’s less frequent. I did ride home yesterday in an on again off again rain. Not as bad as it’s been, and visibility was never that bad so I’ll take it.

Now if only I could get a good trip in before it gets too hot.

 

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I rode more than 100,000 miles on a Ducati Monster, and now I'm putting miles on my Hyperstrada.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, Riding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment