Look What I Did

Happy April Fools! Thanks as always for checking out the blog.

After 6000 miles on the Hyperstrada I came to realize that I was going to probably kill myself on it. It’s really more motorcycle than I need. I’m really not sure what I was thinking when I bought a 113hp bike. As some of my friends might say I needed to “check yourself before you wreck yourself.”

With that in mind I traded it in for this.


A Harley Sportster 48.

It’s amazing. Some might be surprised that it’s not another Ducati, but it’s still red and still a V-twin. It does everything* a motorcycle needs to do.

Not too fast, but still a motorcycle so it’s fast enough, and I look so badass on it.

*everything that is except go further than 100 miles on a tank of gas, carry luggage or another person. Happy April Fools day!

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Look What I Did

  1. MotoADVR says:

    That’s a pretty radical change in a very short period of time. You’re not pulling an April Fools joke on me are you?

Leave a Reply

