Good Day on the Motorcycles

This past weekend I went for a ride for the first time with the new rider. Up until now I’ve spent most of the time sitting in a parking lot watching him ride in circles (big ovals and figure eights really).

It was a great ride.

I can’t take too much credit, but I think I can take some, with how well he did. No issues, just a fun ride on some good roads. Not as fun as you might think since with it being winter the roads were dirty and wet/damp, and it was cold. No matter what the conditions riding a motorcycle with friends is always fun.

I’m definitely looking forward to hopefully many more rides together.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, New Rider, Riding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

