Bucket List: 2017 or Goals for Motorcycling

Bucket List: 2017 Goals

When I first started writing my 2015 bucket list I was trying to write an actual bucket list, but settled for just a list of goals for the year. So in 2016 when I did the same thing I called it my bucket list, but really it’s just goals or New Year Resolutions for motorcycling if you will.

In an effort to be more accurate about what I’m actually doing I’m going to call it what it is. My 2017 Goals for Motorcycling.

I did pretty good on my 2016 Bucket list Goals, and this year I hope to move forward even more.

The first Goal is to keep doing the things I’ve been doing: Motorcycle Camping, Helping my brother work on his motorcycle (which I’ve gotten off to a bad start on), keeping the wife riding her motorcycle and getting all my friends up to speed on two wheels.

The next goal is to get better at doing all of those things.

The other things I’d like to do?

I really want to get the new motorcycle to a track day. The Hyperstrada is tons of fun, and it would be good to stretch it legs and test it’s limits in a nice controlled environment.

So to Sum up, the list of Goals this year:

  1. Keep doing the things I’m doing (Motorcycle Trips, Helping my Friends learn to ride, etc.)
  2. Do more of the above, and get better at doing those things.
  3. Do a track day with the Hyperstrada.

I want to keep working on this list. Feels like I should have more goals.

Skyline Highway or Highway 35 has some great views. I’m sure I’ll be riding it a bit this year.

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bucket List: 2017 or Goals for Motorcycling

  1. Not bad ambitions to fulfil. Good luck with it and your motorcycle adventures in general.

Leave a Reply

