The Year in Review: So Long 2016

It was a good year, and a fun first 2016 miles.

While things in the bigger picture might not be that great, 2016 was pretty amazing as far as motorcycling goes.
I had an amazing Spring Trip with my friends, a good time at the World Superbike races, a fantastic fall solo motorcycle trip and then to top it all of I bought myself my dream bike.
Couldn’t ask for more, but there was more. In addition to all that I also rode the FrankenMonster over 100,000 miles while finally removing the hardware that’s been in my leg since the ill fated BMW crash.

I hope all of you had similarly good years and I’m looking forward to more motorcycling and exciting adventures in 2017.

This was one of the highlights of the year for sure.

This was one of the highlights of the year for sure.

Klamath River, and Highway 96, a magic combination.

Klamath River, and Highway 96, a magic combination.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in FrankenMonster 695, Hyperstrada, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Year in Review: So Long 2016

  1. Captain Motorcycle says:

    Sounds like last year was great. Bet this year will have more adventures. ✊

Leave a Reply

