I rode this road so you won’t have to.

I like riding new roads, and Butler Maps is a great way to find them. I’m always hoping to find another dreamy piece of road. Ideally perfectly paved with no traffic.

So when looking for some different alternatives to get home from Patrick’s Point State Park I was pretty excited to find this:

Looks pretty good and some of it was highlighted with yellow by the Butler Maps Guys.

While I realize that different people find different roads more pleasurable than others, I struggle to find what someone liked about this road. It was a bumpy, pot hole infested gravely mess, often times all three at the same time. The only thing I can say nice about this road was that there were some nice views.

Those views however, don’t make up for the road’s pure unfun it was to ride. I spent nearly the entire time wishing I could go faster so it would be over sooner.

Luckily I made it without major incident. I did loose a rubber mount for my Ram cellphone grip with all the shaking, and no damage was done the few times I bottomed out and scrapped my exhaust on the potholes and bumps. Oh and no teeth were broken with all the rattling…

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in FrankenMonster 695, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I rode this road so you won’t have to.

  1. zed14 says:

    And then occasionally one of these roads turns out to be a real gem and you dare not to tell anyone less the hordes of other riders come. In fact a couple of my favourites have small sections of dirt and I hope they stay that way.

  2. motoventures says:

    A bad day on the bike is still better than a good day working! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Autumn Ride 2016: With Lots of Pictures | Motorcycles and the Cynic

Leave a Reply

