Autumn 2016 Trip: Route Planning

I’ve ridden North a lot in the last ten years. There are basically three ways to do it, go up Highway One along the coast, take 101, or take 5 and kill yourself from boredom.

I wanted to shake it up a bit and ride some roads I haven’t ever, or in a while. One of the biggest advantages to this trip is that I’m flying solo, so I can do whatever I want and I can change my mind as I go.

So I opened google maps and started clicking on things.These are my first drafts for the two days. I am sure they will change, almost certainly day two since it’s a little much even for an old iron butt like myself. (Especially since I’ll want to be home early enough so I can function the next day.)

Day One

Day Two

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, motorcycle, Riding, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Autumn 2016 Trip: Route Planning

  1. motoventures says:

    So jealous – would love to do a PCH ride one day!

Leave a Reply

