Spring 2017: Death Valley, The Final Attempt (?)

I’m already planning. Dates have been picked out, and the basic plan has been penciled in. Now for the hard part, the actual planning.

Same group as before, looking at doing a much longer and adventurous trip than last year. Planning will be for the same levels of skill, and working on making sure I’m less stressed than I was. (ie. leading from the rear etc.)

Pouring over maps trying to make the routes work.

The basic idea is to ride to a campground and meet with our wives/girlfriends and my parents who will have the 1940’s teardrop trailer with them for real cooking. Stay there for two or so nights and move to another basecamp and repeat.

My parents are busy refurbishing this vintage hand made 1940’s trailer that’s been in the family for ages.

The only question is if I can find good enough base camps that have fun riding close enough that I can loop around to and from them.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring 2017: Death Valley, The Final Attempt (?)

  1. motoventures says:

    So awesome! I love looking at maps and planning real vacations, and just mental ones too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

