Motorcycle Projects: FrankenMonster

I’ve been bad about getting to a couple of projects on the FrankenMonster.

The longest running one is putting a new front fender on.  Which I did finally get to a few weeks ago.  The others consist of replacing my cracked headlight cover, and fixing my rear left turn signal.

The headlight was hit by a rock on my Ride to Portland in 2014 and has finally begun to get bad enough to need to be replaced. I bought the replacement a few months ago I just haven’t had the time or the energy to do it yet.

My left turn signal not working isn’t as bad as it might sound, since I have two of them. One that is integrated with my tail light (which still works) and the other original one which is not working. It’s probably just a loose wire, but a casual look at it the other day did not reveal the problem so I have to really take things apart which can be a pain.

 

The purpose of this post? Is to publicly admit my slacker ways and hopefully shame myself into getting them done. Soon!

img_7184

 

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Motorcycle Projects: FrankenMonster

  1. Ry Austin says:

    Moto-C, you should be ashamed of your slacker ways!…

    I hope that this encouragement helps. 😉

  2. Pingback: Motorcycle Projects: Getting Stuff Done | Motorcycles and the Cynic

Leave a Reply

