100,000 Miles on a Ducati Monster

Monday just as I got to work I passed a significant milestone. 100,000 miles ridden on my Ducati FrankenMonster.

I took a picture of the odometer, it’s just too bad it’s the second one since 67,000 miles just doesn’t look as cool.


So many miles, most of the going back and forth to work. Though I do get to take the long way home when I have the time and that is some great riding.

I’ll try and post a proper retrospective, but most of the highlights are in the about page on my motorcycle. Just glad to have had a good run of it. This milestone does also mark the official moment I start thinking hard about a new motorcycle. It’s been a long time coming and the savings fund is getting close. Hopefully spring next year I’ll be able to finally put the amazing FrankenMonster out to pasture.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in FrankenMonster 695, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 100,000 Miles on a Ducati Monster

  1. zed14 says:

    It’s nice to see a bike that is ridden and not just kept in the shed.

  2. Congrats on the milestone!

  3. wish you another safe 100k,

  4. Ry Austin says:

    “…I start thinking hard about a new motorcycle.”

    Mmm, new wheels… Do you have anything in mind yet, maybe a BMW? 😀

  5. Pingback: The Year in Review: So Long 2016 | Motorcycles and the Cynic

Leave a Reply

