Laguna Seca WSBK is This Weekend!

It really has become an annual tradition. My friend and I go to see the races and camp Saturday night on Fox Hill. It is glorious.

The highlight typically being the time we spend drinking wine sitting on the hillside watching the rotating Mazda symbol on top of the TV screen tower in the middle of the track. It looks like a creepy devil head in the dark all lit up.

This year will be the same but different, just like every other year it changes slightly. This year my friend will have to drive to the track since he’s still recovering from a surgery to repair his ACL.  My wife will also be joining us which will be nice, since I like having her around. This also means that I will have someone to ride with me.

This is great since I love getting her out on her motorcycle, and it also means we get to finally test out the intercom on the Senas we got.

I did need to do some extra thinking about the route to and from the races though. It’s been a while since I got her out on a motorcycle so even though it’s only 100 or so miles I wanted to make sure we took a break after an hour on the bikes. I found a coffee shop in South San Jose that will be a good place to take a 30 minute break.

I’m really looking forward to the weekend.  If you want to see what I’m up to you should check out the instgram for pictures. I will of course post everything up here early next week.

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, Riding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Laguna Seca WSBK is This Weekend!

  1. Pingback: The Year in Review: So Long 2016 | Motorcycles and the Cynic

Leave a Reply

