This is a Big Deal: 10 Years Ago Today

This is it, the big day! Today is the 10 year anniversary of me passing my MSF class. While I already had my bike and I actually wouldn’t get my license for a another few weeks or so, this is when things got real. After just a few hours in parking lots on motorcycles I was already hooked.

Fast forward, 10 years and over 125,000 miles ridden and I am still hooked.

I was hoping to look back a little more at the past, but have run out of time. Hopefully I’ll get to more in the next few days. For now I’ll give you what I think are some of the earliest pictures of me riding a motorcycle.

Some of my first miles on a motorcycle. Going in circles in a parking lot were a lot more fun than you might imagine.

Some of my first miles on a motorcycle. Going in circles in a parking lot were a lot more fun than you might imagine.

My wife. Always sexier on a motorcycle.

My wife. Always sexier on a motorcycle.

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This is a Big Deal: 10 Years Ago Today

  1. motoventures says:

    Awesome milestone – congratulations!

  2. Wish you another 100,000 safe miles!

Leave a Reply

