Cart Before the Horse: Passion > Logic

I had no idea what I was in for and we’re going to spend June 2016 looking back at my first steps into motorcycling 10 years ago.

Starting with this:

https://motocynic.wordpress.com/2006/06/04/the-price-of-a-new-hobby/

Enthusiasm, I had plenty of it. Despite lowsiding my wife’s bike a few months before, and not even having taken the MSF I bought myself a motorcycle 10 years ago today. Not just any motorcycle, I bought Ducati, a RED one.

It sounds insane, and while it was a little insane I wouldn’t go back in time and tell myself no. I did check with my motorcycle riding friends on what it cost, and no one told me run, and for a starting motorcycle 60hp and a low seat are not bad things to have.

The fact remains though that I couldn’t even ride it legally yet.

Small bike 01

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati, Ducati Monster 620, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

