Fancy New Helmet: Sort of

Shortly after getting back from the spring trip I was back on the internet shopping for motorcycle to motorcycle communication. It was the biggest frustration for the trip and I’ve been wanting some for a while so we were looking into it.

What I found was a great deal on a close out color for an Arai Signet Q, the helmet I’ve been debating on getting for months. My helmet was over 5 years old and worn nearly everyday in those last 5. Definitely past it’s prime and debatably past it’s time of being safe.

It was like Christmas came early!

I do feel a bit like Darth Vader with it on.

So despite my dislike of the color black I took advantage of the big savings and ordered a new helmet for myself.

I’m really happy with it so far. The fit is nice and snug, and it came with a pinlock visor, which is great since with all the rain we had last winter I really was struggling with how much my visor was fogging up.

Now I’m looking for something cool to put on the back of it so I’m not a black blob on the freeway.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Gear, Life, Motocycling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fancy New Helmet: Sort of

  1. motoventures says:

    Congrats! I looked at the Sig Q in high vis and loved it. I decided to hold off because I really want a modular, and the Shoei Neotech is the only one for me! 🙂

    • MotoCynic says:

      Yeah Arai won’t make a modular helmet. I wanted a quieter helmet and from what I’ve heard the modulars aren’t that quiet.

      The real reason though is I knew it would fit.

  2. MotoADVR says:

    The Force is strong with this one…

Leave a Reply

