I’m Sick of Planning

I’m beginning to remember why I go on trips solo. There is no one else to worry about and any last minute problems are my own. Planning a trip for 5 people is much harder especially when their professional lives are so hectic. This is what I get for having such smart and successful friends.

So many maps…

I know that they’re OK with whatever I plan, it’s just that I’m not going to be happy unless they are happy. That’s just who I am. So I struggle with compromise and trying to figure out how to make it all work.

I’m still working on everything. Today is the day that I could  finally check a 10 day weather forecast and see everyday of the whole trip. At least there was good news on that front and the weather is cooperating.

I’m not done planning yet, but soon it won’t matter since we’re leaving in less than a week… and done or not, we are going.

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, Riding, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m Sick of Planning

  1. MotoADVR says:

    It’s rough planning for more than 3 people. Seems like no one is ever happy after that.

  2. WOW, I could have written this… Been there done (doing) that. It’s good to know I’m not the only one who struggles with getting everything right even though they are fine with whatever… Good plans make for good rides but even with the best laid plans there are always gotcha’s… Darn those gotcha’s but those gotcha’s always end up being good stories even though they didn’t seem like they would at the time.

    Hope we see you down the road somewhere…

    Ride safe…
    Texas Rambler
    http://www.TheTexasRambler.com

  3. The Captain says:

    I get it. Believe me, I get it. Check out my story and see why…

  4. Ry Austin says:

    This is one of the reasons (not the main reason, though) that I prefer solo travel.

    Make it easy on yourself: Plan the trip afterward to reflect exactly how it went down, and it’ll look like you really had your shit together. 😀

  5. tk1208 says:

    I feel everything you’re feeling.

Leave a Reply

