True Love: Ducati 749 Dark

I don’t even know what made it happen, but yesterday I found myself looking for a clean Ducati 749 Dark for sale.

I can’t buy a new motorcycle, I know that, and yet there I was wondering if maybe I didn’t need a Dark version and maybe a red one would be OK.

This really is becoming the motorcycle that someday I must own. I wrote about this bike almost three years ago claiming it to be the coolest bike. I still stand by that, it’s a great bike and in my mind the perfect sport bike. Vtwins are great street engines and I still don’t think I need a bike that makes crazy horse power, I get in plenty of trouble with the 70ish I have now, I can’t imagine needing more than 100 riding by myself on a canyon carving machine like this.

Silliness.

Sadly as the years go by it gets harder and harder to find a good clean version. Hopefully I’ll get lucky and one will find me.

If Imperial Storm Troopers had race bikes, I imagine this is what they would look like.

If Imperial Storm Troopers had race bikes, I imagine this is what they would look like.

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

