Leap Year Day: More Motorcycling!

Every four years we get an extra day in the calendar year, this day is best spent on a motorcycle. Fact.

Roads like these, rides like these are what extra days should be used for.

Roads like these, rides like these are what extra days should be used for.

Sadly, I did what I do every Monday, I went to work. Why this extra day isn’t a holiday I don’t know, seems a bit unfair.

At least I went to work on a motorcycle.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, Motorcycles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Leap Year Day: More Motorcycling!

  1. I heard some noise that there is a contingent of folks wanting to make leap year a National Holiday. I work on Holidays all the time so it would not help me much.

  2. motoventures says:

    I’m with you – it should be a holiday. But I rode in as well, so it was a mental holiday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

