FrankenMonster Service: 7,500 miles and valves still in spec!

I got the FrankenMonster back from the shop on Saturday and it’s running as good as ever. I got a nice surprise since it was a little cheaper than they quoted since the valves were still in spec and the air filter was good still. I don’t think I’ve ever had a service where they didn’t have to adjust the valves. Great news and with no other issues it was a stress free visit to the mechanic.

Leaving for work on the wife's Monster. Normally I have to back out, this one time because of the bike swap it was facing forward so I took a picture.

Leaving for work on the wife’s Monster. Normally I have to back out, this one time because of the bike swap it was facing forward so I took a picture.

Regular readers know that I always love getting back on my bike. It isn’t that my wife’s Monster is bad… it just isn’t mine. This is of course made worse by the fact that mine now definitely out grunts her’s.

There is one thing that her bike does that mine doesn’t. Her Monster gets much better gas mileage, which means 3 full round trips to work and back before having to fill up. Granted that last run home always has me wondering if the gas gauge is broken. This is because I keep going way past the time the light on mine would have come on, and eventually past the point where I’m sure I’d be waiting on the side of the road out of gas. All that grunt the FrankenMonter has comes at a price.

One that of course I don’t mind paying.

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in FrankenMonster 695, Motocycling, Motorcycles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

