My Garage: An Update

One of the coolest thing about the house is my garage. Not that I’ve spent that much time working on motorcycle in it, I spend most of my time in the garage working on the garage itself. One of the biggest changes is that I’ve finally put lights in, with a handy 3-way switch at either end of the garage. This makes getting ready in the early morning much nicer, as well as doing laundry or any other thing that you come into the garage to do.

I also did some work on the workbench, which I’m pretty excited about.

The finished workbench top.

The finished workbench top.

This past weekend I got the top of the workbench put on, as well as mounting the cabinet. I sadly still have a lot of organizing to do. I hope to get started on that when I put up the peg board. The coolest thing about the workbench is that I made a special addition to it.

WorkbenchLaptop

A pull out area made so I have a spot for my laptop.

Now I have a great area free from the distractions of the house to write. With the added bonus of being near my source of inspiration. Though it might prove distracting itself.

I can work on the blog in the garage, though I need a stool to sit on.

I can work on the blog in the garage, though I need a stool to sit on.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Garage, Life, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Garage: An Update

  1. Seems like the natural habitat of the blogger.

  2. Coldyeti says:

    Motivating… Too many vehicles in the garage now… Need to start! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Bucket List 2016: Update and Review | Motorcycles and the Cynic

  4. Coldyeti says:

    One car, 4 bikes, 1 moped and a cycle 😀
    Add to that a few unused old furniture!

Leave a Reply

