A Phone Story

I should have known better, I should have thought about it before it was too late, but there I was frantically trying to shut down my phone as fast as possible and looking for some rice to put it in.

Yep, I got my phone wet. I was worried about this when I got the OtterBox case a few months ago and damn me for not just getting the Lifeproof case right away. I thought that I would just put my phone in my Jacket or somewhere out of the rain if I was worried about it getting wet. However years of habit is hard to over ride. So the Tuesday before Christmas I decided to ride anyway when it was a bit damp out I did what I always do. I put the phone in it’s mount on my handle bars.

I just did not think about it.

Lucky for me, there is a happy ending (and a bit of irony). The phone survived, 48 hours in rice (until I got home) and then silica gel packs did the business. The phone powered on fine and has been great since. The irony is that my wife had already bought the Lifeproof case and it was just waiting for me under the tree.

I wonder if Apple forces them to put that window in the back of the case...

I wonder if Apple forces them to put that window in the back of the case…

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Gear, Riding and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

