New Rider: You Must Be Getting Better

We don’t ride together every morning any more. Mainly because I have to get to work so much earlier than he does that it’s hard for him to get out of the house on time, which in his defense is before six in the morning.

However, we did ride together on Monday a week ago, and it was great. It did rain on us though, and it was his first time riding in the rain. Luckily it was all in a straight line and for just a few minutes. Later when we talked about it he was not very concerned about it, saying that it wasn’t raining that hard.

I realized later that week that I forgot he was behind me a couple of times, which I felt bad about, but does show that I’m not obsessively worrying about how he is doing. This is a good thing, and it is because he’s got enough miles under his wheels that I feel he’s no longer the biggest danger to himself. He moves along pretty good, and it’s pretty awesome. I think it’s close to 6,000 miles he’s traveled already. He’s going to be needing to service that bike before he knows it.

Good times together.

Good times together.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, New Rider and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Rider: You Must Be Getting Better

  1. Pingback: Bucket List 2016: Update and Review | Motorcycles and the Cynic

Leave a Reply

