MotoCynic: Too Busy to Write?

Once again I long for normalcy, and hope to find time to write more soon. The house is nearly done, and I promise to share pictures soon. Even though there will be little to no moto content in said pictures.

However lately the other thing keeping me from writing about riding is the fact that I’ve been spending more time with my brother. We’ve been riding or talking about riding quite a bit the last few weeks and it has eaten into what little time I have to write.

I posted last week about how my brother and I took the long way home on Friday. Of course it did not end there we then spent the rest of the evening talking about the ride. Fridays are normally my prime writing time so I’m sorry, but that’s why you’re getting only this poor excuse for a blog post this week.

In other news my brother did get new boots and riding pants. He’s pretty pleased with them. I’m just really glad he has real riding boots, his hiking boots were not really an acceptable alternative. I will share his long term thoughts on the new gear in a few months.

boots new pete boots old pete

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Gear, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, New Rider and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MotoCynic: Too Busy to Write?

  1. motoventures says:

    Congratulations on his boots and pants! I remember being so happy when I could afford mine. I ride with them every time now!

  2. steely says:

    Nice boots. Whats the brand?

Leave a Reply

