Getting My Brother Up to Speed

Well my brother is out there zipping around on his motorcycle.

I thought I rode a lot… my brother is putting my mile count to shame. He’s already got 3000 miles under his belt and only had the bike for a month.

I’ve done a bit of riding with him, every morning we ride to work together and we have spent a couple of Sunday mornings puttering around the back roads. I hope to get him into the twisties soon now that he has brakes that stop the bike better and to expand his horizons a bit more.

Good view from Skyline.

Good view from Skyline.

It’s been fun, and despite the fact that I have been trying to make sure I warn him about things before he encounters them. I’ve only been partially sucessful with this. He ended up riding home in a heavy fog and had nothing good to say about that experience. He also has had his fair share of heavy traffic which when you’re new and not comfortable with lane sharing can be very unpleasant.

Over all he’s doing good and I look forward to getting him out for more weekend rides before the good weather ends.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, New Rider and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting My Brother Up to Speed

  1. motoventures says:

    So cool! I had the opportunity to ride with my brother-in-law and my Dad before they both moved elsewhere. Riding with family = good memories!

Leave a Reply

