Making progress in the Garage.

It’s been a long four months since we bought the house. We’ve completely remodeled the Bathroom and Kitchen in that time (well almost completely, still a few things left to do). We have also rewired and re-plumbed the house with some help from family.  Which means I’m finally working on the garage, and this past weekend I started working on my workbench. I’m using the old kitchen cabinets as the base, and I have some cool ideas for the work surface.

garage workbench

For now it’s just a place to stick the tools that really needed to no longer be on a table in the house. Which in itself is a big step. Once you realize that you don’t need all these tools sitting all the time in your living room, it means you’ve turned a corner, and are on the way to being finished. It’s a good feeling, dampened somewhat by the fact that we still have lots to do.

The good news is that the garage is just a little more usable. The three long term residents should fit in nicely together. Although I won’t know for sure until I get mine back from the shop sometime next week. When they are all in there I hope to still have enough room to move around and work on them.

garage workbench Junk

Can't wait to get the other motorcycle in here.

Can’t wait to get the other motorcycle in here.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Garage, Life, Motorcycles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Making progress in the Garage.

  1. motoventures says:

    I just worked on my shed this weekend too! It’s satisfying knowing that I now have clean and organized place to work on Stallion.

Leave a Reply

