MotoCynic Tip: Keep an Eye on Your Motorcycle

Unless this is your first visit to my blog (if so WELCOME!) you know that my brother recently got his first motorcycle and is out there suffering through the steep learning curve that is riding a motorcycle. One of the things I do at least once a week is look over my bike and make sure my lights are working, as well as checking oil etc. The Motorcycle Safety Foundation calls this Check TCLOCKS and it is pretty important.

I know I mentioned this to my brother, and I was reminded of how important it was the other day. I was riding to work in the predawn light and I was behind a motorcyclist for a while. His tail light was out. He also wasn’t wearing any reflective gear. Making him pretty near invisible. The way people drive this is extremely dangerous, and I made a mental note to remind my brother of the importance of keeping the motorcycle in good form.

Your life really does depend on it.

Checking the chain out.

Checking the chain out.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in motorcycle, Motorcycles, New Rider and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MotoCynic Tip: Keep an Eye on Your Motorcycle

  1. Pingback: Motorcycle Touring: Preperation is Important | Motorcycles and the Cynic

Leave a Reply

