Where do you keep your Cell Phone? (On Your Motorcycle)

Everyone has one now, and there are many different ways to keep them on you when you ride. I was wondering where you keep yours and prevent the thing that happened to me several years ago and now more recently my brother.

Having your phone fall out of a pocket while you’re riding…

I wish I took a picture of it when he got it back… it was pretty bad looking, and well it made me think of how when you ride most people come up with a system, certain pockets hold certain things.

Thanks to the lovely wife for taking this picture.

Thanks to the lovely wife for taking this picture.

 

I keep my cell phone on my bars in a special holder, it’s been there safely since I got it 2  and half years ago. It works for me and I plan on continuing this.

What works for you? Any suggestions for me or the new rider?

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where do you keep your Cell Phone? (On Your Motorcycle)

  1. I wear a leather vest over my Jacket (a throwback to the 70’s & 80’s of biker fashion in Australia) and keep my phone in the inside vest pocket. Unless I need to use the GPS function (through the intercom) then it’s in the clear pocket of the tank bag.

  2. The Ram X-Grip is absolutely solid if you’re looking for a bar or dash mount. If I am roaming around with no particular destination, or on the long haul across the slab, I often have my phone up on the bars. For the daily grind it’s typically in my riding jacket pocket. I almost always have my phone connected to my blue tooth, even though I’m typically tuned to FM Radio, I like knowing I can call the authorities if needed, or at least catch a call from my wife.

  3. motoventures says:

    In my Cortech tank bag! However, most riders I know use a RAM mount to hold their phone.

Leave a Reply

