WSBK Laguna Seca 2015

I really enjoy motorcycle racing so going to the races at Laguna Seca almost every year since I started riding has been a tradition for me. I’ve always had a good time and we’ve definitely established some traditions along the way.

This year was a little different since I took Friday off so I could so some motorcycle riding with my friend from New York. I’ll write about those adventures and publish them later this week, I wanted to talk about the races and our time at Laguna Seca in this post.

I’ve not been to many Tracks, but Laguna Seca is my favorite out of the three that I have been to. It is a great place to watch a motorcycle race, the atmosphere is fantastic. The MotoGP races were all ways better attended, but there are always lots of people on motorcycles and despite the lack of fans this year there was some great racing. Though I might be slightly biased in this opinion.

(spoilers)

LagunaSecaSuperPole

We headed to our usual spot on the hill on Saturday to watch super pole, which was fun and made even better since My current favorite Chaz Davies got pole position. I was excited to see him get his first ever WSBK pole.

The next day I woke to rain and spent the early morning worrying about the waterproofness of my tent and what the rain would do to Chaz’s chances of wining the races. Luckily for me the track was nearly completely dry by the time race one started and I was treated to a dominating preformance by the Ducati Rider.

Due to the adventures to be told at a later time I watched the second race from the side of my bike ready to head out as soon as the race was over. The race was a little tense at the begining since rain started to fall just as it started. Luckily Chaz and the Panigale were unstoppable this weekend and he took the double win!

It’s been too long since Ducati won both races at a track and I was thrilled to see it happen in person.

I had some tother great experiences at the track last weekend, including a great lunch with another friend of mine who was working with the Yamaha team for the weekend. Luckily I felt I could wish them luck since they are not racing in WSBK this year =)

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

