The Long Way to Laguna Seca

So very typical of a motorcyclist I’ve got a 450 mile 11 hour route planned to somewhere you could get to in 112 miles and less than 2 hours.

Since I’ve had no luck embeding maps we’ll try this link, as well as listing the highlights

https://goo.gl/maps/zJnK5

Basically it is most of my Plan B ride from this Spring.

We are taking Hwy 25 south to Coalinga Rd. To Coalinga, then 198 to Peach Tree Rd. to Indian Valley Rd. to 101 to Paso Robles.
The next morning we will head west on 46 to Santa Rosa Creek Rd. to Hwy 1 North to the Laguna Seca Raceway.

It should be a great ride.

The rising sun was behind me thankfully, but it was beautiful.

The rising sun was behind me thankfully, but it was beautiful.

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

