A Good Birthday

Every year, since I started riding, I started taking my birthday off from work to ride motorcycles. I did this again, though not nearly as adventurous as some other years it was just a bit more mellow ride taking the long way home. It is a good way to reflect on the passing of time and getting older. I just like to have some time to myself and the motorcycle.

I had a nice ride along skyline even though it was a bit chilly and foggy… that’s July for you in NorCal.

Heavy overcast and fog... must be summer.

Heavy overcast and fog… must be summer.

I did also manage to make it to Scuderia West in SF and get some new gortex gloves. Mine have been on their last legs for quite some time so I was happy to pick up a pair new Revit Roadstar Gloves. I’ll write more about what I think about them once I put some decent miles (about 1000) on them.

New Gloves

The best thing I got though was from the lovely wife. I got the perfect sign for the Garage.

Going to have to find a good spot for this in the Garage.

Going to have to find a good spot for this in the Garage.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in ducati monster 695, Garage, Gear, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

