My 2015 Bucket List: Update

It’s a work in progress doing fun things.

Earlier this year I posted my 2015 Bucket List, and I thought I kept it reasonable… Now it looks like I’ll be lucky to get a couple of them off the list.

The biggest problem (not surprisingly) is the fact that the Death Valley Trip didn’t happen again. I don’t know what it is about this trip but it is a trouble maker for sure.

I did have a fun trip, Plan B as I call it was a good couple of days on the motorcycle, but it wasn’t Death Valley and it wasn’t camping. So nothing crossed off the list for that trip. I do plan on camping at Laguna Seca in a few weeks so that will help with getting partially done with number three on the list. Hopefully in the fall I can go moto camping again and cross it off the list!

My brother is doing his part with getting on a motorcycle, we’re actively shopping for used bikes and he’s working on selling his Honda Civic. We need to get moving on that since he’ll need a few months of practice before he can start commuting on it. So number four is moving along a bit.

Looks like the only one I can mostly cross off the list is finding a garage for my motorcycles. I’m really happy that is over with. Home buying in the Bay Area is not for the weak of heart. So number two is done, well mostly… I still need to clean it up and fit the Monsters in comfortably.

IMG_4255

 

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, Motorcycles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

