The Garage: It is the little things right now

I’m working on getting our new house ready to live in, which is a complete kitchen and bathroom remodel. Leaving my very little time to write and which also means that the garage is full of… well everything that would normally be in a kitchen, bathroom, living room and dining room.
Oh and a motorcycle.

Just enough room for one motorcycle right now.

Just enough room for one motorcycle right now.

I was riding the Lovely Wife’s motorcycle while mine was at Nichols getting it’s 7500 mile service done. While up at the new house finishing some projects I got the call that it was ready. I was then thinking about when I was going to pick up the bike and wondering where in Fremont we were going to keep my wife’s bike when I realized that it was currently in the perfect spot. It was at home. So instead of riding back to Fremont I walked to BART and took it home. Walking 1.5 miles sucks carrying a helmet, suit and boots…

I feel a bit silly about how happy it makes me to have a motorcycle in my garage. One of our motorcycles is currently living at home in the garage!!!
It’s the little things.

There is a lot of not motorcycle in the garage right now.

There is a lot of not motorcycle in the garage right now.

Wife's Monster New House

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Garage, Life, Motorcycles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Garage: It is the little things right now

  1. I always feel happier when I have my bike in a motorcycle.

  2. Shawn West says:

    At this rate maybe you should just hook the dishwasher up to the sink in back there and park the bikes in the kitchen. That space from your previous post looked a lot bigger before, you know, stuff got put there.
    Great to see the move progressing though! Especially like the painters tape on the dresser drawers. Too obvious. I’m copying that my next move.

Leave a Reply

