Motorcycles: Because They Make Me Happy

I wrote just a few weeks ago about having one of those moments on a motorcycle. Not one of the “oh my god I’m going to die” moments that we have sometimes when some inattentive driver is trying to kill you, but one of those “this riding a motorcycle thing is the best thing ever” moments.

It’s those moments that are why I ride. Moments of pure joy and happiness. It’s moments like those that make you glad to be alive. There are several things in my life that give me this feeling, the first is my wife, which is good since we do spend a lot of time together. It seems that at least once a day she does or says something that just makes me feel good about life. Which makes me fall back into love with her again, pretty awesome after nearly 13 years of marriage.  My Family and good Friends do this too, it is why I spend time with them. Motorcycles do this as well. Yesterday I was getting ready to leave my parents house and I was walking up to the motorcycle and just looking at the bike brought out good feelings and memories. There are so many times that I have been riding that I’ve just felt happy to be alive. In the moment and glad to be there.

I believe people should do things that make them happy, and that is why I ride motorcycles.

This was all the motorcycle had to do to remind me of many good times together.

This was all the motorcycle had to do to remind me of many good times together.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, Motorcycles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Motorcycles: Because They Make Me Happy

  1. Taffrah says:

    Motorcycling zen my friend 😊

Leave a Reply

