Plan B: Indian Valley Road to Peach Tree Road

When I was done with Hwy 58 I stopped to have breakfast, then after a short run up Highway 101, I refueled in San Miguel then headed to Indian Valley Road.

IMG_4092 IMG_4089

Very similar to Santa Rosa Rd. in that it wasn’t about going quickly, it was about riding through nowhere on the way to no place in particular. It was a nice day and it was very beautiful out there. Indian Valley Rd. turned into Peach Tree Rd. and eventually I rode pass where my friend had his incident with the vulture.

I managed to get to 198 unscathed. It was here that I debated what to do next. I had a choice of heading north on 25 and getting home a bit early, or go east on 198 to Coalinga and continue with my original route. It actually was a tough decision, since I did have plans that evening and was looking forward to seeing my lovely wife ASAP.

Indian Valley Road, it was beautiful out there.

Indian Valley Road, it was beautiful out there.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, Riding, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plan B: Indian Valley Road to Peach Tree Road

  1. Pingback: Plan B: The Whole Thing | Motorcycles and the Cynic

Leave a Reply

