Getting Ready For Plan B

I leave for my affectionately dubbed Plan B trip Thursday. I’m looking forward to riding south down the coast since I haven’t done so since September 2010, and we all know how that trip ended.

I’ve spent the last couple of days getting packing and going over the details. I’m really glad I took the time to write down my packing list a while ago since I don’t want to forget anything. I’ve also been working on figuring out good places to get gas, the last thing I want to worry about is running out of fuel. It would be inconvenient…

I’ve also been working on a good road trip playlist. I find that good music makes for a good trip so I’ve been fine tuning the one I used for Portland last year.

So with all the preparation of the last few weeks, I did nearly forget one important thing.  Some sort of hydration pack, which I really wanted last year when I rode up to Portland. Kriega makes an insert for the R25 and I’ve ordered one and I just hope it arrives in time. I paid for priority mail, I couldn’t justify anything more. If it doesn’t come in time I’ll just have to be better at remembering to drink plenty of water when I stop.

I’ve also been debating trying to camp, and I would really like to, however I think that I’ve just not got enough energy to pull that off.  We’ll see what I decide, I could change my mind at the last minute.

The Stuff that Holds the Stuff

The Stuff that Holds the Stuff

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Gear, Life, motorcycle, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

