I Am in Need of a Plan B

So I’m cursed to never get to Death Valley…

Looks like we’re not going to make it to Death Valley next week. Last minute cancellation and my friend from NYC can’t make it because of work. This trip has always been about us going to Death Valley with other people invited along it didn’t seem right for just me and another friend to go. I also wanted to have a slightly larger group… because of all that damn planning not going to waste. =)

So now I’m frantically trying to figure out what to do with my time of from work, which I need to take off so I will stay sane not get any crazier.

I like riding my motorcycle alone,however I don’t like doing so for days on end. I have destinct memories of riding home from Portland last year and getting pretty down after that much time alone with my thoughts (3 days). I think that I’ll do a short trip to somewhere else. The only problem is where that somewhere else will be.

I’m trying to think of something new to go, but only having 2 days to get there and back somewhat limits what I can do. I suppose I could just pick a direction and see where I end up.

I suppose I could have worse problems.

But sometimes the view just knocked you out and you had to stop.

But sometimes the view just knocked you out and you had to stop.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Am in Need of a Plan B

  1. John says:

    Maybe try a stopover somewhere that you get to interact with people? A concert, art festival, bike rally? Touring alone is something you either like or don’t. Hope it goes well!

Leave a Reply

