Course Correction for the Day: Long Way Home East Bay

Some days you get up on the wrong side of the bed and it keeps going that way no matter what.
Until you take the long way home on your motorcycle.

Nice weather, good road and a motorcycle, sometimes that’s all it takes to make everything O.K. again.

I don’t know if I’ve done a map for my East Bay (temporary) Long Way Home. If not here  is Calaveras Road, Google won’t let me link the whole route…

Basically I ride it from Hwy 680 in the South.. to Hwy 680 in the North.

 

And some pictures of the ride. None from Yesterday though, it was beautiful out there, just too intent on the ride to stop.

Calaveras Winter 02 Calaveras Winter 01 Calaveras Winter 03 Calaveras Winter 04 Calaveras Winter 05

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Course Correction for the Day: Long Way Home East Bay

  1. seantoors says:

    Ahhh your lucky to be able to hit those corners out there in California, I live down here in Florida and the best corners we get are highway ramps! My uncle grew up riding dirt bikes and sport bikes in California and he tells me Florida isn’t even on the same scale. I need to make a trip out there sooner or later with my bike. Be safe and ride on!

Leave a Reply

