It’s Raining! Which Reminds Me Of Something

I have a love hate relationship with the rain. I love the rain, the way it smells and I used to love to go hiking in it.(before the BMW made hiking less fun) We also need it really badly here in California, so it’s with some happiness that after the driest January ever (or tied for driest since we got no rain) we’re getting some rain this weekend.

Which sucks, because I hate riding in the rain and I am going to miss riding my motorcycle! However all this rain reminded me that I should share with you all that I really like my new motorcycle cover.

Moto Cover

I’ve had several over the years and most of them are just too big and too much of a pain in the ass to use. This one is just right, the baby bears porridge of motorcycle covers.

It probably wouldn’t be that great for a long term storage cover, but for keeping the rain from pooling too badly on stuff and keeping the dew off my seat for my early morning rides to work it’s great.

Moto Cover2

Nelson-Rigg UV-2000-02-MD Silver Medium Half Cover

http://www.revzilla.com/product/nelson-rigg-uv-2000-half-cover

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

