My Friends All Ride Motorcycles?

It’s happened, the thing I never really even wished for, and dared not hope for. My three closest friends all have M class licences and can ride motorcycles with me!

IMG_2512

The least likely friend to ride started following me around earlier this year.

20140721-102827-37707006.jpg

My brother finally is done with parking lots and hopes to be on the streets soon.

 

I'm the best pillion ever, look how much confidence my wife has in me. Enough to give a giant thumbs up!

I’m the best pillion ever, look how much confidence my wife has in me. Enough to give a giant thumbs up!

Not cool, just awesome people

This is the guy who has been riding the longest, he’s been dragging me along the whole time.

I’m a little surprised that it took me this long to realize this, and maybe it’s because my brother doesn’t have a motorcycle yet, but it’s pretty awesome. I can’t wait to go on a ride, all four of us together!

The first step for this awesome event to happen is to get my brother a motorcycle, and then get him up to speed on it. He’s past the parking lot phase, but still needs many miles before he’ll be ready to ride to (enter far off land of our choice).

However, even the idea of this being possible has me very happy.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Friends All Ride Motorcycles?

  1. lucienmaier says:

    Outstanding. I dont ride with many people so I can see how rare that is!
    http://lucienmaier.com/

Leave a Reply

