My “FrankenMonster” is Back on the Road

My life still seems to be going non-stop. If I knew how insane this whole process of selling my home etc. was going to be I might not have signed up for it. I’m keeping my eye on the prize though and am looking forward to that garage!

There are of course bright spots along the way with all the crazy. One of them is that my Red Monster is out of the shop and on the road. It seems to be running great and I love being back on my bike.
With an engine made from three different monsters it’s definitely earned it’s name FrankenMonster. The current engine is comprised of the stator cover from my original 620, the cases from an awesome gift from a fellow monster rider and the rest is from the used 695 I got and killed a few months ago.

I love my Monster.

I love my Monster.

It’s running well and definitely seems to have a bit more power than my wife’s 620 that I have been riding lately. The new clutch is also taking some getting used to, it tends to grab strongly and that combined with the extra power has lead to a few near wheelies when starting from a stop!

So far all I’ve done is commute to work on it (which is a whole blog post on it’s own) but it’s great to be zipping around on my FrankenMonster

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati, Ducati Monster 620, ducati monster 695, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My “FrankenMonster” is Back on the Road

Leave a Reply

