Looking for a Bigger Garage

If you follow this blog you may have noticed that I’m posting with a bit erratically these past few weeks. Or maybe you haven’t noticed…  I however feel bad for the lack of posting.  I wanted to apologize for the lack of MotoCynic in your lives. I should be writing more in November. I’ve been trying hard to keep posting a few times a week, but it’s been hard since I’ve been pretty busy.

You see the Lovely Wife and I are getting our home ready to sell, and there is much packing, painting, and fixing that is keeping me away from the keyboard. Once we get the home on the market, things should calm down until it sells. Then we’ll start looking for a new place. A place with room for motorcycles, a place with a Garage!

This has long been a dream of mine, a garage of my own, where I can keep my motorcycles and do the simple things like oil changes and chain maintenance. So that’s why I’m not writing as much lately. The dream of a garages is keeping me from writing nonsense about motorcycles.

I would be happy with something like this:

I'm not sure my wife would like this much though...

I’m not sure my wife would like this much though…

 

Most likely we hope to end up with something like this:

 

Small-House-Plans-With-Garage (1)

 

It’s going to be a process of many months, but once we get a new place I promise to share pictures of the Garage.

Thanks for being patient.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motorcycles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Looking for a Bigger Garage

  1. I miss my 25′ x 25′ garage *sigh*

  2. I’m giving up my seperate garage for an apartment basement garage next year – I’m going to miss mine too. I will however still play music and drink while working on my bikes, and wave nicely to my neighbours lol 🙂 hope the house selling goes smoothly!

Leave a Reply

