September 30th, a day that I will never forget

I know there are better things to think of every September 30th, but for me the first thing that I think of every time I hear the date is my leg, and injuries I sustained when my BMW tried to kill me 4 years ago. If you want the details you can find them here.

Every year I always make an effort to be on a motorcycle for at least a little bit of the day. Mostly because I love to ride, and thankfully I still can ride, but also as part of making a personal statement, about continuing to do something I love despite it’s obvious dangers. Even if it is only riding back and forth to work it’s great to be out on a motorcycle, and I’m glad I’m still around to do it.

He' more machine than man now...

He’ more machine than man now…

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

