Motorcycling: Keeping Me “Sane” Through the Crazy

There are times in life when things seem to all of a sudden go into overload.

That’s where I am now. Just a lot of things that by them selves would be stressful piled up into one crazy month, that promises to bleed into the next several months.

It’s time like these that I’m so grateful for the fact that my motorcycle takes so much attention to ride home. Getting home through traffic takes nearly all of my focus, and leaves me no time to think about pre-approval letters, or what I need to pack next at home, or if I can afford to fix my motorcycle while we’re trying to buy a new home.

I get home feeling if not relaxed, than at least not as stressed as when I left work.

Just another reason motorcycles are awesome.

Doesn't feel slow.

Doesn’t feel slow.

The Daily Grind

The Daily Grind

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Motorcycling: Keeping Me “Sane” Through the Crazy

  1. dharmaanchor says:

    I call it two wheeled meditation. I hope things get less stressful for you soon though.

Leave a Reply

