It’s good to be back on a Motorcycle

I picked up the freshly service Silver Ducati Monster this Weekend, otherwise known as “the Wife’s Bike”.

I put new tires and brake pads on it since they were getting very old. I also had them look at the chain, and in the continuing saga of chain drama, they found that the master link was put together with the wrong clip and was a bit “jury rigged” to keep it together. I have no idea what my local guy was thinking, he always treated us with respect, but he wasn’t treating our motorcycles with the care I think they need.

I also got the bike serviced so it’s ready to go for another 6000 miles! Which hopefully will include a trip to Death Valley in a month or so.

All I had to do before using it to commute to work is put a couple of my mods on it.

 

The Mount for my iPhone in its Lifeproof case.

The Mount for my iPhone in its Lifeproof case.

I need my Tail Seat Bag, otherwise it's nearly impossible to get groceries home.

I need my Tail Seat Bag, otherwise it’s nearly impossible to get groceries home.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati, Ducati Monster 620, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

