Summer is Over: I don’t care what the calendar says

Depending on who you talk to Summer is either already over because the kids are back in school and Labor day was a few weeks ago, or it’s not over yet since the Equinox is still a couple of weeks away.

I don’t hold with either camp,  Summer is over because the sun doesn’t come up until after I’m at work. Which means it’s colder and darker for my ride, the very definition of Winter.

Despite this Fall is a lovely time to ride and I am planning some fun motorcycling trips in the next few months. The biggest one is the DV Redux Trip, this time with more ducking and less vultures!

It was a good summer,  it was nice while it lasted but they are never quite long enough. With winter on the the way it is time to start thinking about fixing my heated vest and replacing my winter gloves, both of which have been showing their age.

It is hard to believe this was nearly six months ago.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

