What an Experience

I got to ride a Yamaha R6 for most of last week. I have to say that it was quite the experience. I’m still trying to get it all down and making sense, which is hard with a bike of such extremes.

I commuted on it for four days and took the “Long Way Home” twice. Look for more on it in a couple of days, for now a couple of pictures.

It looks fast doesn't it.

It looks fast doesn’t it.

It is fast.

It is fast.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What an Experience

  1. steve ford says:

    I thought my ZX-6 was fast, until I bought my ZX-10. Kawasaki claims it produces 180 horsepower, does 0-60 in 2.9 seconds, and has a top speed of over 190mph. Will I ever ride it hard enough to prove these claims are true ? Not likely. But I’ll sure as hell ride it hard enough that my smile barely fits under my helmet !

  2. steve ford says:

    The fact is, I absolutely love the bike, but I put 3 times as many miles on my F800gs in a year than on the ZX-10. I guess that makes it my Sunday driver.

Leave a Reply

